Wesleyan Holiness Women Clergy Names CHOG Clergywoman as President

 In All Church of God


Rev. Dr. MaryAnn Hawkins, Church of God (Anderson) has been chosen to serve a three-year term as the new president of Wesleyan Holiness Women Clergy. Hawkins, a member of the Wesleyan Holiness Women Clergy board of directors since 2008, is a professor of intercultural studies and associate dean at Anderson University School of Theology.

MaryAnn Hawkins has been in ordained ministry in the Church of God for more than thirty years, serving the church in congregational ministry, as a missionary in East Africa, and in higher education. She is a graduate of Bartlesville Wesleyan College (BS in Religion), Azusa Pacific University (MA in Social Science), and Fuller Theological Seminary (PhD Inter-Cultural Studies). MaryAnn married Rev. James T. Hawkins in 1973, and they have two grown children and four grandchildren. MaryAnn has attended eight of the previous Wesleyan Holiness Women Clergy conferences, teaching workshops at several.

Learn more about the Wesleyan Holiness Women Clergy at www.wesleyanholinesswomenclergy.org.

Learn more about the Church of God at www.JesusIsTheSubject.org.

Start typing and press Enter to search